Ban appeal - Aykree

Space Station 14 Username: Aykree

Banning Admin's SS14 Username: Gtheglorious

Are you banned from the Server or a Job/Department: server

The reason you were banned: "Raider"

Everything that lead to your ban, give a detailed explanation. Relevant info only and don't leave anything important out: I am new to SS14, never played SS13 and thought id try the game out and have been having fun. I had the funny idea of gathering supplies to kill power to parts of the station and got wirecutters and gloves and went away snipping at wires. I received an admin message asking why I was snipping random wires so i answered with "evilmaxxing" not realizing that what i was doing was that bad. After a small joke i started to type out "if this is against the rules then ill stop" and was banned before I could hit enter.

Why you should be unbanned: I read the rules of the server last night but didn't realize that what I was doing could be considered "Raiding". I am not a raider,  I'm just trying to make my own fun, just a noob player who now feels pushed away from playing the game at all after getting a server ban for something so minor without any kind of corrective action taken. just 1 message and a swift ban. (edit): If unbanned I would not partake in these kind of actions in the future and im sorry for appearing as a "Raider". It would not happen again

Edited by aykree

• aykree changed the title to Ban appeal - Aykree
  • CEI
1 hour ago, aykree said:

I'm just trying to make my own fun, just a noob player who now feels pushed away from playing the game at all after getting a server ban for something so minor without any kind of corrective action taken.

Cutting power to areas is not minor and is at most actually self-antagging, which if you read the rules, you would know that. I really hope you will not repeat anything similar again, as it's going to cause problems for departments, or other players.