Piras314's Admin Application

• Game Admin
Posted (edited)

In-game Username: Piras314
Discord username: piras314
Characters you play: Jennie Cider, Gon'Ah Gibson

On average, how many hours do you expect to admin per week:

Around 15 hours per week probably. (EST timezone)

Days you are available to admin on:

All days

How old are you?

Do you have any SS14 experience outside of Goob Station or any SS13 experience? I have nearly a thousand hours on Wizden (mainly LRP) and Delta-V (MRP)

Do you have prior administration experience? If so, explain in detail what you've done during your time as an admin. We prefer experience in Space Station 13 or 14 but other games are okay too. If you can, do post evidence of this too.

I have no prior game administration experience, however I have extensive experience with the game's sandbox and to a lesser extent game administration capabilities as I run my own SS14 server for mapping, testing and development.

Have you ever been banned from any SS14 or SS13 servers?

I've been banned from Wizden once for taking the RD's teleporter from a bag in public to make one of those teleporter loops a couple months ago.

Admins can perform various tasks which are not available to the average player. An incomplete list of these tasks is in-game rule enforcement, in-game events, ban appeals, and out-of-game rule enforcement through things like replay/log reviews in response to player reports. With these, and any other tasks you're aware of in mind, answer the following two questions.

What are you primarily interested in doing as an admin?

I'm interested in responding to ahelps, checking logs and those sort of tasks. Of course, managing events is fun, but everyone loves that and I don't have all that many event ideas. So, I'm primarily looking forward to being friendly & helpful in ahelps and ensuring the server culture is healthy and players are happy.

What are you least interested in doing as an admin?